Graflex.org Forum Index Graflex.org
Get help with your Graflex questions here

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Graphic View and Fujifilm film holder

View previous topic :: View next topic  
pacoesco

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 8:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

This is my first time here. Can someone help and tell me if the FUjifilm instant peel-apart film holder and film will fit my GV?

Also, I am welcome any recommendations to what film holder (instant film) would be best suited to my camera.
Thanks in advance for your help.
Joe Koski

PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 3:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There are two instant film holders that should work with view cameras. One is based on the Polaroid 500 series, and the film is $4 to $6 per shot. The other is based on the Polaroid 405 series, which has a slightly smaller, and off-center image size, but costs about $1 per shot. Fuji and Polaroid had film for both, last time I checked at 47th Street Photo.

The 405 will fit a Graflok back only. You may be able to use the 500 series adapter with some other backs, but I'd find out what kind of back your camera has first, and ask a more specific question.
RichS

PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 5:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you search the forums for 'polaroid' and 'film' and 'holder', I'm sure all your questions will be answered. I'll offer what I know...

I believe most of the Fuji films are the "pack" films that will work in either the Fuji holder or the Polaroid 405. Either holder will work with your camera _IF_ it has a Graflok back. They're too thick to fit under a spring (Graphic) back, usually...