Graflex.org Forum Index Graflex.org
Get help with your Graflex questions here

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Can't Secure Film Holder to Camera

View previous topic :: View next topic  
weemster

PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2004 7:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm still fairly new at this game, so every shot is an adventure.

I have a ton of the "Fidelity Custom" double sided holders. My problem is, I can't seem to lock them firmly to the back of my Crown. I'm embarrassed to say how many sheets I've ruined while trying to push/pull the dark slide in or out and accidently knocking the holder off the back.

Is there something I'm missing here? I would like to carry my Crown around town in my hands and get some old school press shots, but I'm afraid if I bump it the wrong way the back will pop off.

Additionally, in bright sunlight, I seem to get fogging on the corners of the negs. I'm assuming this is also due to improper seating of the film back.

Any tips on to to securely fasten these backs would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Mike
alecj

PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2004 3:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mike, are you inserting the film holders UNDER the focusing panel? If you are, then I don't understand how the film holders are coming loose when you pull the slide.

Please describe for us in more detail your operation of the camera. Something's wrong somewhere [as if I had to tell you!!!].
Rangemaster

PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2004 4:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you have the focus panel in place, then there is no need to remove it to place the film holder on the camera, alls you do is lift it and slide the film holder under the focus panel and then remove the dark slide when your ready to shoot.

Dave

glennfromwy