Leigh L. Klotz, Jr.

Monday, June 23, 2003

Russian typewriterTypewriter
The Russian Orthodox church next door had a garage sale. The Russian typewriter was $15.

Saturday, June 21, 2003

Becky at Lavanda
We're having dinner at Lavanda, a new wine bar in Palo alto.

Friday, June 20, 2003

at work
At work.

Thursday, June 19, 2003

You are here
You are here.

Wednesday, June 18, 2003

Bian Cafe
At the Cafe...but not today.

Tuesday, June 17, 2003

Well, it looks like the blogger.com people screwed up. See here.

Saturday, June 14, 2003

Tantek confirms end of the line for Mac IE. They've also announced EOL for IE as a standalone product for Windows as well. There haven't been any feature updates in IE for a while, and new work is going on in the Office 11 family as premium products instead; no wonder Microsoft hasn't committed to implementing XForms in Internet Explorer -- they're abandoning the web browser and are headed towards making everything built in to Windows.

Monday, June 09, 2003

Me
Me at work, taken by Rich.

Sunday, June 08, 2003

Garage Sale
We had a garage sale, along with about 300 other people in Palo Alto. Got rid of some big furniture items and other albatrosses.

Corkscrew Shrub
I have always admired this corkscrew shrub in my neighbrthood.

Friday, June 06, 2003

I got an upgrade. It took two tries through 1-800-TMOBILE and third time to 1-800-937-8997. The CSR insisted it was not available until July 7th as in the memo, but I convinced him to "bring up the upgrade program and see if the Color Sidekick is listed" and he did and it was. I have been a T-Mobile customer since Oct 1 (duh) and they offered me $100 off bringing the price to $299 + tax and shipping.

Thursday, June 05, 2003

sidekick_color_soon.gif
Coming tomorrow. And they say I get to keep the gray one. Who knows what the upgrade will be...