Graflex.org Forum Index Graflex.org
Get help with your Graflex questions here
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Strob 500 trigger voltage and Globe Strob 250 trigger voltag

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Graflex.org Forum Index -> Flash Help
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
dnmiller4



Joined: 13 Oct 2004
Posts: 4
Location: The Great Pacific Northwest

PostPosted: Wed Oct 13, 2004 5:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What is the trigger voltage coming out of the Strob 500 as well as out of the Globe Strob 250?

I have been using both of these with the Canon EOS 10D, with the Wein Safe-Sync SSH in line, between the flash head and the EOS 10D.

However, I wonder if the Wein Safe-Sync can handle the voltage.

Cheers

David




Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Graflite



Joined: 08 Nov 2001
Posts: 103
Location: Southeast US

PostPosted: Thu Oct 14, 2004 3:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm not sure if this will help you, but the "Reflector" Strob 500 and the "Globe" Strob 250 use the same trigger transformer in their circuits, which is Graflex Part Number 40764P1, High Voltage (H/V) Trigger Transformer, 300 VDC Input 4,000 VDC Output.

graflite
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
45PSS



Joined: 28 Sep 2001
Posts: 3159
Location: Mid Peninsula, Ca.

PostPosted: Fri Oct 15, 2004 4:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The strobe 500 is 450VDC.

_________________
The best camera ever made is the one that YOU enjoy using and produces the image quality that satifies YOU.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dnmiller4



Joined: 13 Oct 2004
Posts: 4
Location: The Great Pacific Northwest

PostPosted: Fri Oct 15, 2004 3:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for the prompt response.

By chance, would either of you be familiar with the Wein Safe-Sync? I have emailed Stan Weinberg, and have not received a response regarding the maximum voltage that can be fed to the Safe-Sync.

I have also talked with "Bob" at Omega/Saturn, and he does not know the maximum voltage. He is the one suggesting I email Stan Weinberg.

Cheers

David

_________________
3 Strob 500 RG, two Globe strope 250
Busch Pressman 4x5; Busch Pressman 2 1/4 x 3 1/4
Heiland 3 cell handles and reflectors
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Graflite



Joined: 08 Nov 2001
Posts: 103
Location: Southeast US

PostPosted: Sun Oct 17, 2004 1:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have heard of the Wein Safe-Sync, but have never used one, so I cannot comment on it with any great accuracy, but have you looked at the Paramount Sync Cord web site (see URL below, I'm not sure if it will appear as a "clickable" link or not.

http://www.paramountcords.com
http://www.paramountcords.com/vpinfo.htm

Even if you don't buy their "Voltage Protected Sync Cords" there seems to be a lot of useful information in regards to your question concerning the flash sync voltages.

graflite
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Graflex.org Forum Index -> Flash Help All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group